All NewsFootballNewsNigerian FootballTop News

Gusau elected new NFF president, replaces Pinnick

By Francis Ajuonuma

The immediate past Chairman of Chairmen, Ibrahim Musa Gusau is now the new President of Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Gusau, who contested against six others for the NFF presidency following the sudden withdrawal of Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande, Adam Mutar Mohammed and Musa Ahmadu received 21 votes to emerged the new NFF president.

Wike attends Senator Ideozu’s wife funeral


His closest opponent, former First Vice-President, Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi got 12 votes to finish in the second position in the NFF election held on Friday 30th September in Benin City, Edo State capital.

By this victory Gusau takes over the leadership of the NFF from Amaju Pinnick, whose eight years reign ended Friday, as he steers the affairs of Nigerian football for next four years.

Former 2nd Vice-President, Shehu Dikko received six to finish third above former ex-international, Peterside Idah and Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola, who had one vote each, while Dr Christian Emeruwa and David-Buhari Doherty got no vote.



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please turn off Adblocker or whitelist this website in your Adblocker to enable us display ads