All NewsNewsPolitics

Sanwo-Olu submits new commissioner-nominees list to Lagos Assembly

Governor Babajide has sent a new list of commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.


Recall that the House of Assembly had rejected 17 of the nominees Sanwo-Olu submitted to it.


Of the 39 nominees screened, only 22 scaled the hurdle, while others, mainly returning former commissioners, were rejected, sparking rumours of an alleged rift between the Executive and Legislative arms.


However, on Monday, following a meeting among Sanwo-Olu, House of Assembly Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa and the state’s Governor’s Advisory Council (GAC), the governor submitted a new list.

READ ALSO: Sanwo-Olu assures on security as Lagos Blue Light Rail begins operation

Obasa made this known during plenary.


He called on the committee that handled the previous nominees to take charge of the new list sent by the Governor and report back to the House by Thursday 7/09/2023.


“Some of the nominees have their documents with you, and you can reach out to the new nominees. I want you to be thorough and do the needful while carrying out this exercise,” he said.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please turn off Adblocker or whitelist this website in your Adblocker to enable us display ads